Magical October

We see yet another beautiful October in our life, Alhumdullilah.

What is so magical about this month that stirs up emotions in poets and a rouse to write in even the ordinary? The leaves fall rhythmically in sync with the winds. I think now I understand what it is in October that stirs: it is the winds of change. They come and take with them the greenery of nature and leave behind a lonely, yet lovely gold. The aura starts to sadden, succumbing to a strange silence.

This magical October takes over me each year. It makes me want to come out of my cocoon and change into a beautiful butterfly with wings of vivacious colors. This time of the year makes me think of so many things. I want to leave behind the artificiality of life and go back to who I was. I no longer feel the need of forced interactions and hollow friendships; the ones that are never your friends. One is better off alone than to be around people with more faces that one.

Leave a Reply

